Structure and staff

The RVA is a voluntary membership organisation. Its governing body is the Executive Committee, made up of members elected by all accredited village members via a postal ballot before the Annual General Meeting, usually in June.

The Executive Committee for 2018-2019 is:

President : Graham Wilkinson,(Managing Director, Generus Living Group Ltd)
Vice president : Michelle Burke (Partner, Anthony Harper Lawyers)
Immediate Past President : Margaret Owens,(Director Independent Living, Bupa Care Services)
Members :
Julian Cook (CEO, Summerset Group)
Bruce Cullington (Manager, Acacia Cove Village)
Glen Sowry (CEO, Metlifecare Group)
Gordon MacLeod (CEO, Ryman Healthcare)
Bill McDonald (CEO, Arvida Group)
Simon O'Dowd (CEO, Alpine Retirement Group)
Earl Gasparich (CEO, Oceania Group)
Lisa Watkins (COO Villages, Selwyn Foundation)

The team at the RVA office is:

John Collyns - Executive Director
DDI: 04 499 0449, 021 952 945

Ed Thomas - Association Manager
DDI: 04 499 0448, 021 901 617

Roisín Burns - Member Administration
DDI: 04 499 7090

Sharon Cossar - Accounts Administration
DDI: 04 831 5467

General enquiries


Invoice or Account enquiries


MoST Content Management V3.0.7047